The Sharing of Experience

Read testimonials from people who have planned and experienced services here.

Oftentimes the best way to get a sense of how you’ll feel is to hear directly from families that have held services for loved ones at Malcore Funeral Homes & Crematory 701 N. Baird Street / 1530 West Mason Street Green Bay, WI. We invite you to read and explore a range of testimonials and get the best sense possible of what your experience can be. Please ask us any questions, any time. We want nothing more than to help you through a difficult time with ease, peace and healing.

“A special 'thank you' to Matt!!”

The family of Ambrose Loritz March 26, 2019

“We were satisfied with the help we received with Jerry and Bryan's services. Thanks again.”

The family of Gerald "Jerry" Pigeon February 26, 2019

“Justin did an outstanding job and was attentive and super helpful. He was very supportive & responded promptly & professionally. Sara was wonderful the day of the service & so helpful with music & details. Bridget was the best for preplanning. I love her and am so happy to have worked with her. Thank you all for helping make this situation the best it could be!”

The family of Richard Schlag February 14, 2019

“Eric was fantastic. He went above and beyond. Not that we ever expected this to be a pleasant experience, but he made it that much easier. The home itself gave a calm environment. ”

The family of Eileen Bunker February 11, 2019

“Thank you Norv for helping me and my family in comforting and helping us through such a hard time regarding Christina & Anthony's daughter. I greatly appreciate everything everything you have done for us as a family! You did such an amazing job. We could not have done it without you.”

The family of Ariellah Ann Marie Krogh February 01, 2019

“Great overall experience. Very helpful with making arrangements and making a potentially difficult situation very comfortable. Thank you.”

The family of Michael Plager February 27, 2019

“Thank you for everything.”

The family of Brooke Fontaine March 05, 2019

“Justin and all of the staff of Malcore Funeral Home were very understanding and caring to our family in our time of sadness. They made themselves available to us as we needed assistance. They provided comfort and dignity in the manner the service was conducted. Their understanding of our family's situation made arrangements smooth and less stressful. The family is grateful they provided such a special sendoff for our beloved father.”

The family of Theodore "Ted" Bruening December 20, 2018

“Justin was wonderful to work with. He was able to remember names of our family and anticipate our wishes. He helped make a very difficult time bearable. ”

The family of Bryan "Barney" Farah December 14, 2018

“I would like to thank the Malcore family for the wonderful way they cared for my wife and family.”

The family of Jeannie Cornelius December 10, 2018

“Norv treated my family with excellence - very helpful and caring. If there was a rating for Norv he would be a 10 plus! Thanks again, Norv.”

The family of Clayton Dekeuster December 05, 2018

“From the moment Eric met us in the very early morning hours at the hospital, to the end when we cleaned up the next morning after the service, everyone was kind, caring, and compassionate. You all did a wonderful job making sure our needs were met and we were comfortable. Thanks to Eric, Matt, Joe, and Sara. I know I am forgetting people... We appreciated your excellent customer service.”

The family of Elaine Hansen-Belanger November 21, 2018

“Joe Malcore made the planning and arrangements easy and perfect for our daughter's service. We are thankful for the tremendous care and attention to details that he helped us with. Sara was also very helpful during the day leading up to the time of service. Thank you for everything. ”

The family of Eden Grace Sharman November 21, 2018

“Words cannot express our gratitude and appreciation for Norv. He was extremely professional but ever so caring every single step of the way and never missed a detail in the planning for my dear mother. He was there every single step of the way and definitely went above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect. Highly recommend him, an absolutely wonderful man who I now feel is a friend as well!”

The family of Ruth Laes December 03, 2018

“Norv is a first class, warm, sensitive, thoughtful caring man. I can't say enough positive things about him. Malcore Funeral Home is very lucky to have him. He deserves a raise! He left nothing to chance and made our day go smoothly and beautifully. Thank you very much.”

The family of Robert Quigley October 08, 2018

“We worked with Bridget and Justin and found them both to be professional, helpful beyond what is expected, warm, caring, and sensitive. We could not have asked for a better experience.”

The family of Bernice Besaw September 21, 2018

“Justin was excellent.”

The family of Dorothy Johnson September 18, 2018

“My brother and I were satisfied with the service we received for our dad's funeral. Thank you!”

The family of James Vandervest August 21, 2018

“Norv was very helpful and accommodating. He went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and help us out at the church.”

The family of Linda Kurtz August 15, 2018

“We worked with Norv. He was very helpful and caring in our time of loss. I could not have asked for a better experience considering the circumstances. Thank you!”

The family of James Konrad June 21, 2018

“We appreciated Justin's everlasting patience with our changes to the obituary!”

The family of Eugene Powers August 01, 2018

“We felt we would be in good hands with Malcore Funeral Home, and we were proven correct! We would like to thank the beautician who made our mom look beautiful again and especially our funeral director Norv, who was sensitive, caring and most helpful!”

The family of Laverne Armitage July 02, 2018

“The visitation and service went well. Our family thought it was a very lovely service.”

Gordon "Bucky" Gille Jr. June 14, 2018

“Malcore has always done a great job for us. Thank you. We will always recommend you.”

The family of Jule Hale April 18, 2018

“I was extremely satisfied with Justin; his service and manner was excellent. I will continue to use Malcore in the future.”

The family of Edward Orton May 16, 2018

“Thank you so much Norv. We are very grateful for your good care of us!”

The family of James Tegen May 03, 2018

“Everyone was helpful - above and beyond their expected roles. The front desk was always courteous and helpful, Bridget was especially helpful with resources and planning. Joe of course was extremely helpful with planning as well.”

The family of Elaine McMahon April 03, 2018

“Everyone we worked with at Malcore did a wonderful job. I appreciate how wonderful mom looked and how sensitive, caring and helpful everyone was.”

The family of Kathryn Brennan May 04, 2018

“Joe was wonderful to work with. Very willing to answer all of our questions and concerns. Thank you. ”

The family of Regina Goral March 01, 2018

“In a sad situation, everything was wonderful. The funeral director made it easier for our family to deal with our grief.”

The family of Dennis Stoneburner March 29, 2018

“Matt did a great job. So did Joe. Thanks for all your help.”

The family of Deacon John Laurant April 24, 2018

“Thank you from the Robert Harris family. You all made everything easier to go through. ”

The family of Robert Harris April 02, 2018

“Wonderful customer service. Thank you so much!”

The family of John "Jack" Beno April 05, 2018

“Dear Mary, Matt, Joe and Amanda, Thank you for your expertise and kind consideration in assisting us with arrangements for mom's funeral. Your visits and kindness to her with the delivery of meals and to see her at assisted living were so much appreciated. She treasured your friendship and we are grateful. As a family, we will miss her so much but you helped ease the pain of loss. Thank you. ”

The family of Lovita DeWitt March 24, 2018

“We were very pleased with all aspects of our experience. Matt was amazing!”

The family of Jean Wiegand March 15, 2018

“I thought we might have to have the funeral with the casket closed. The wonderful job that was done, nobody could tell that there was cancer on the side of her nose and cheek. Thank you for making my mother look beautiful.”

The family of Bertha Pigeon March 20, 2018

“Joe took care of everything and never pressured me into making a decision that day. The flowers were displayed beautifully and when we had more picture boards at the last minute, they helped display them. Joe also went above and beyond on providing a stand to display my husband's bass guitar. Thank you!”

The family of Dean Arcand March 27, 2018

“We did not realize we would plan another funeral so close after losing our dad. But we felt comfortable knowing we would have the expert help of the Malcore's. Thank you for your assistance in our mothers funeral as well.”

The family of Germaine Compton March 14, 2018

“Thank you for your assistance and support during our time of loss and sadness. ”

The family of Thomas Chase March 02, 2018

“The staff of Malcore was just wonderful for my mother's funeral and father's funeral. Thank you so much.”

The family of Larry Gill February 19, 2018

“My mother's death was sudden and tragic. Thank you for making this terrible situation bearable with your kindness and compassion. Matt, Amanda and Norv were always available and willing to answer my many questions. I will never forget the kindness you showed to me and my sister during this difficult time. Thank you so much for everything!”

The family of Holly Van Ark January 31, 2018

“You were very kind and understanding to me. I know Mom would have loved the dress and flowers.”

The family of Dorothy Van Kauwenbergh February 12, 2018

“Thank you for helping us through this difficult time. This was unexpected and we always felt as if arrangements were done the way Jan would have wanted them. Any questions we had were answered and what we were not thinking of was addressed so everything went smoothly. Thank you for always getting back to us with our questions, even after hours. We forgot a card after the wake and were afraid it went into the garbage. We were called back and reassured it was found right away. We couldn't have asked for this to have gone better - all our needs were met and felt as though you were looking for everything to go well and really cared. Thank you.”

The family of Janice De Villers February 01, 2018

“Thank you for all of your assistance during this difficult time. It was nice of Norv to hold the door open for everyone when they arrived, and he was also shoveling around the entrance to the church.”

The family of Joanne Davis February 10, 2018

“We have learned about Dr. Margaret Laughlin's passing on December 28, 2017. We have known Margaret for many years in the field of social studies/social science education. Margaret was a fine scholar and a person concerned about students and their learning about society and civic education. She was a good friend to her colleagues throughout the United States. She will be missed. With sincere condolences to Margaret's family, Dr. James E. Davis and Sharryl Davis, Social Science Education Consortium, Lafayette, Colorado ”

Dr James E Davis and Sharryl Davis January 29, 2018

“The funeral ceremony was just beautiful. My mom looked beautiful. Everyone thought that also. I just felt at ease with everything. The music was perfect. In all I'm very happy with your funeral home, just great. Thank you for everything. Very warm and cozy.”

The family of Betty Rybicki January 15, 2018

“Thank you to both Matt and Joe for all your help. I really like the "full service" of arranging flowers, catering, etc...”

The family of Tina White January 01, 2018

“We were happy with everything. We were particularly pleased with the excellent job of making mom look beautiful. We received comments to that effect. Thanks for everything. ”

The family of Rosemarie Dado November 22, 2017

“Malcore's put my mind at ease knowing my mom and the funeral service would be handled with dignity and respect. You do a great job! Thank you.”

The family of Delores Pierquet December 14, 2017

“When we went we didn't really know much of anything and had no direction in what we actually wanted. Norv listened to all of us and helped get us a service dad would have been proud to have. Thank you for making it a little easier. ”

The family of Craig Alberts January 18, 2018

“Words cannot express how the 2 directors helped to make our experience exactly what our family wanted and needed. We looked at the two days as a family and friends celebration of Russ's life, and we could see that friends and relatives felt that as well. Sr. Caroline was a great help with the Mass and I appreciate that what we wanted to do was graciously done even if a little different from the "normal." Thanks Matt and our gracious director who oversaw everything.”

The family of Russell LaFrombois January 18, 2018

“I was very impressed how seamless things were as I spoke with various directors. They all knew what was happening with our funeral and were able to answer questions and do what was needed to have a nice day for my brother. Thank you for everything. John Yeager”

John Yeager January 18, 2018

“"Our family has always been pleased and satisfied with the services provided by Malcore. Joe, Norv, Matt, Mary, and Amanda were very helpful. It was a positive experience for our family given the circumstances." ”

The family of Rita Strebel October 09, 2017

“"Everyone was so helpful. We are especially grateful for the dignified manner in which you handled the expense side of the process. You provided top notch service within the constraints of a limited budget. And at no point were we made to feel lesser." ”

The family of Charlotte Guyette October 02, 2017

“"We were very pleased with your services. The process was so smooth and relaxing. The service was outstanding and we would recommend the services offered by Joe and Malcore without reservation." ”

Mark, Greg, and Joe Schmitt September 15, 2017

“"Thank you so much for making this planning comfortable for our family and for making everything affordable for our family." ”

Wendy Roffers September 21, 2017

“"Thank you so much for helping us through this difficult time and for caring for us so quickly. Meant a lot to us!" ”

The family of Lavonn Keehner September 20, 2017

“"We met with Matt (Malcore) who was very helpful and caring. Dad looked so natural - perfect. The Mass and visitation were just the way we hoped." ”

Mary Johnson September 18, 2017

“"You helped me through the day making arrangements, which gave me a sense of calm for the funeral that followed. Everything was beautiful. The casket looked nice with the vault. The painting of the vault looked great and I know mom loved it. Thanks for your patience at the cemetery, giving us time to say "goodbye.'" ”

The family of Judith Thyrion July 01, 2017

“"Whatever we needed, they (Malcore staff) accommodated us with ease. When we showed up for the wake/visitation, we were blown away at how beautiful the arraignments were and the rooms were inviting and had ample seating. We highly recommend Malcore Funeral Homes & Crematory." ”

Sallie Jerovetz June 22, 2017

“"Thank you all very much for all of your help, support, and attention to detail. You were all the very best and much appreciated." ”

Michael Kaesbauer and family June 30, 2017

“We have received many compliments, both from those that attended there, and those that viewed the video for the service in the Philippines. You have been very supportive throughout the process. We are very appreciative of the help and support that you provided. We will not hesitate to recommend your great services to friends, relatives, and colleagues. ”

Dennis and Carol Nuetzel April 01, 2017

“"I will highly recommend and advocate for others to use your services. Bridget was such a blessing to our family in the last day before dad's death. Joe and Matt were both so professional and caring throughout our time with them." ”

Matthew Livingstone March 22, 2017

“"I wouldn't have asked for a more understanding person to help me than Norv (funeral director). Your family has always been good to our family. You are very caring people." ”

Family of Norbert Charles March 10, 2017

“"Our whole family was very, very satisfied with everything. Mom looked beautiful. Thank you Norv for all that you did and all your care and concern. I appreciate everything that you did for our family." ”

Family of Betty Jonet March 03, 2017

“"It was nice to have the director suggest ideas to the family. He also put our family at east and didn't rush us at any time. Very considerate. Thank you very much." ”

Family of William Vlies February 20, 2017

“"You were all so helpful and easy to work with. Thank you so much!"”

The family of Monsignor Roy Klister October 11, 2016

“"Norv was very helpful. Our experience was as good as can be expected under the circumstances. Joe was very helpful as well." ”

Sandra Bloedorn September 14, 2016

“"Our special thanks and appreciation to Joe, who helped us through the process with calm, clear, and supportive guidance." ”

Family of Alvina Jauquet March 17, 2016

“"Norv was great, kind and patient. They made our mother look beautiful - as she took a terrible fall and needed a lot of help. She looked like she did before the fall. Terrific job!" ”

The family of LaVerne Alsteen April 18, 2016

“"I thought everything went well...My Dad would have been very pleased that all was handled in the up most respect of the family." ”

Peggy Seefeldt April 25, 2016

“"We want to thank the entire staff starting with Bridget all the way through the end. We were very well taken care of." ”

The family of Karen Van Pay April 12, 2016

“"Matt took very good care of us from funeral arrangements to greeting our visitors at the church. We couldn't have been in better hands. I would certainly recommend your funeral home to other family and friends." ”

Claire Thomas April 13, 2016

“Ben, Bridget, and the staff too a personal interest in our service and made me feel like I had someone that I could rely on. They guided us through the process that would have otherwise been difficult and chaotic. ”

The family of Gina Tristani December 28, 2016

“"Very nice all the way around." ”

Lori Pennings March 10, 2016

“"Thank you so much for your patience and help. The care shown during these times is much appreciated. Norv, Betsy, and Ben were excellent. You have a great team and we are very appreciative." ”

Russell Vincent family January 05, 2016

“"Ben Malcore was very supportive during our conference. He listened and made good suggestions for the visitation and Mass. He was ale to arrange military honors for our father. He readily accomodated our late afternoon cemetery time slot. Overall we were very satisfied with all the arrangements for Glenn." ”

The family of Glenn Larscheid April 26, 2016

“"Your staff anticipated our needs and exceeded our expectations. My daughters and son were impressed. Having the church across the street was very convenient for our out-of-town relatives." ”

Rose M. Carrody January 04, 2016

“"Norv was very helpful, as was everyone at Malcore. We appreciated your care, concern, and professionalism." ”

Mary Schmidt January 04, 2016

“"Ben and Norv were the best! Thank yo so very much!"”

Kevin and Marilee Petasek January 03, 2016

“"Thank you very much for your services. You made a stressful time more bearable. You did an excellent job!" ”

Randy Olson January 02, 2016

“"All staff were extremely helpful and kind. You were excellent in anticipating all of our needs." ”

Lou Anne Roskowski December 21, 2015

“"We really liked Joe. He was a great help before and at the funeral." ”

Joan Collins November 25, 2015

“"Hospitality was great! Thanks again to Malcore for all the compassion and time spent with the family." ”

Dennis Klaus family November 17, 2015

“"Joe Malcore was calm and low-key. Advised me of a few things I had not thought of. I felt very relieved after leaving the conference." ”

Barbara Mann July 31, 2015

“"I can say this much, everyone was outstanding, and as far as we were concerned, this place was five-stars!"”

The family of Jean Pitte-Gianneschi July 09, 2015

“"Your helpfulness and caring meant so much to me and to my family. We wouldn't ask for more than was provided." ”

Donna Deprey July 13, 2015

“"Everything was done very well. Your directors were very, very helpful. They made everything so much easier for us." ”

The family of Mary Engelmann July 01, 2015

“"I am very happy with the entire experience. Thank you for the help. The service went even better than I thought it would be." ”

Mary Hoffmann June 11, 2015

“"You all went above and beyond in support, accommodation, feelings, and attitudes. The process was so much lighter and easier with all the help." ”

The family of Cora Baeten June 24, 2015

“"We were very satisfied with Norv. His sense of humor and knowledge of the arrangements were greatly appreciated." ”

The fami of Georgiana Nuthals June 30, 2015

“"Thanks to all involved. In our time of loss, you were helpful and caring. Thanks for taking care of our family." ”

The family of Frank Basten July 02, 2015

“"Joe was extremely patient, caring, and helpful in guiding us through the entire process. Everyone we had an encounter with was also very attentive and caring. We could not have asked for a better experience. I would highly recommend Malcore Funeral Home." ”

Cindy VanKauwenberg April 21, 2015

“"Thank you for making a difficult time easier." ”

The family of Pearl Lund April 11, 2015

“"It was a pleasure to work with the Malcore family, as well as Bridget Gerondale." ”

Karen Feld April 14, 2015

“"We were very grateful for the help and assistance we received. Norv explained everything to us in great detail." ”

Helen Evrard April 08, 2015

“"Thank you for your kindness and personable touches during this difficult time in our lives." ”

Patricia Salo April 08, 2015

“"You did a great job and we thank you very much." ”

The family of Sylvester Mier March 25, 2015

“"Norv was excellent. He is very personable and it made this whole process easier." ”

Family of Karen Peterson February 06, 2015

“"Thank you for handling all the details of my mother's funeral. It made it a lot easier on all of us." ”

Kathy Norby February 09, 2015

“"Very professional in all aspects. Would not hesitate to recommend the facility and staff." ”

Family of RoseMary Nooyen February 18, 2015

“"Keep up the good work. It was a real nice Dallas Cowboy funeral...You all did an excellent job." ”

Gladys Knight February 13, 2015

“"In our many losses we have resorted to our "Irish Wake" mentality. Thank you for allowing us to grieve in our own manner. You have always been very helpful and kind in all of our circumstances - thanks to you." ”

Kori Heartstern February 03, 2015

“"Joe and Ben made it a lot easier on me by showing how caring they are." ”

Scott Duca December 17, 2014

“"Malcore, and Norv specifically, with compassion, kindness, and appropriate humor, helped our family work out all the details so that our mother's funeral was exactly what we wanted it to be. Thank you!" ”

Carol Gonnering December 05, 2014

“"We could not have asked for better service. All our questions were answered and Matt took his time explaining and going over arrangements. At a time like this, having someone take the reins and coordinate arrangements was a godsend. Thank you! ”

Family of Carol Allen November 19, 2014

“"The entire Basten family would like to express our deepest gratitude for all the comfort given to us during the handling of the wake service for Joyce. Thank you for a tremendous job well done." ”

Familiy of Joyce Basten November 21, 2014

“"While working with Malcore, Bridget, Mary, and Norv, were outstanding, and responded to every wish and request that we had." ”

Family of Robert Desmarais November 17, 2014

“"Norv Krug, you're the man! Thank you from the bottom of my heart! You're kind, gracious, caring, and patient - God Bless You!" ”

Family of Harvey Hafeman November 03, 2014

“"Norv could not have been more helpful and accommodating. He was appreciated by my whole family." ”

Family of Robert Desmaris November 01, 2014

“"Joe helped us so much during this difficult time - we can't say enough about this gentle and caring man! Thank you Joe!"”

Nancy Michalek and Sharon Kvitek October 09, 2014

“"I was completely happy with every aspect of the funeral. Mom looked wonderful! Everything exceeded my expectations. Thank you!" ”

Corlyn Haring October 06, 2014

“"You were accommodating to our family. The private family showing was perfect for us. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you!" ”

Susan Hansen October 02, 2014

“"Joe Malcore was absolutely the finest person we could have had the opportunity of having our arrangements taken care of by. What a wonderful, caring person." ”

Patricia Hansen September 19, 2014

“"Both Bridget and Ben were a tremendous help in a difficult time for our family." ”

Van Straten Family September 09, 2014

“"Matt was just great. My son and daughter-in-law were amazed at how fast we got finished. Thank you Matt, "You are the man!" Everything went off as planned. Great services!" ”

Mary Wacek August 20, 2014

“"Bridget and Matt were the most helpful with the planning and final arrangements. Joe was so very kind the day of the service. Amanda always had the time to answer my questions. You ALL were very professional and helpful. You went well above what we expected." ”

Family of Clifford Doxtator August 24, 2014

“"Thank you for all of your patience, and for your wonderful care. We would highly recommend you!"”

Family of Jan Mellberg August 24, 2014

“"Malcore did a very good job. Mom looked great - hard to believe considering how she looked when she passed." ”

JoAnn Borman (family of Pearl Moudrey) August 23, 2014

“"Dan, you and your sons do a great service. We appreciate all your kindness and help." ”

Ron DeGroot August 24, 2014

“"We so appreciated the care we received through the whole funeral arrangements. Matt did a tremendous job!! He made us feel very comfortable and was not pushy in in the least bit. During (and before) the funeral service at the church, the photo boards, flowers, etc., were arranged beautifully. Matt was ever so helpful to assist in any way he could. We were very impressed and thankful for your service. My mom also looked beautiful, including her hair. ”

Linda Millington August 20, 2014

“"Ben Norv, and Joe - We appreciate your support, kind words, and respect for Scott's funeral...I've always been pleased with the assistance you've given me when I need your help. You are absolutely the best!!" ”

Mike DeGrand August 01, 2014

“"Norv was very helpful and supportive." ”

Family of Peter Hendricks July 28, 2014

“"We so appreciated the care that we received through the whole funeral arrangements. Matt did a tremendous job!! He made us feel very comfortable and was no pushy in the least bit. During (and before) the funeral service at the church, the photo boards, flowers, etc., were arranged beautifully. Matt was ever so helpful to assist in any way he could. We were very impressed and thankful for your service." "P.S. My mom looked beautiful - including her hair and makeup. Thank you, you did an exceptional job." ”

Linda Millington June 25, 2014

“"Everything was above perfection from the minute we started the arrangements until the funeral was completed. There were so many, many favorable comments about the momentos, the wonderful service, and the video. Could not have asked for any better." ”

Audrey Thomas June 09, 2014

“"My experience with Malcore was 100% beyond satisfaction. Joe and all the staff were very kind, professional, and helpful. They put me at east immediately. The service was beautiful. Thank you so much for everything. I felt like Joe and his staff were actually my friends." ”

Jeff Beardsley June 10, 2014

“"We were exceptionally pleased with all aspects of the services provided. Matt was outstanding. Thanks for helping our family through this difficult time." ”

Leon Kaiver June 06, 2014

“"When we met to set up Geraldine's funeral trust in 2010, we weren't expressing grief. When we met after her passing, Matt and Ben were very calming and helpful. Our experience with the Malcore's was good." ”

Carol Bopray June 10, 2014

“"Gracious thanks to Dan and his sons for their compassionate service. All worries vanished and the arrangements carried out as the deceased expected. Thank you!"”

Corinne Gariepy June 08, 2014

“"Our family and friends had a very good experience." ”

Doug, Ken, and Sue Wichman June 03, 2014

“"Joe, Norv, and the entire staff were so helpful and caring during our difficult time. From our first meeting pre-planning to the time at the mausoleum, they were so nice and pleasant to work with. Thank you for making our difficult time a bit easier." ”

Greg and Christine McGuire June 09, 2014

“"Everyone was very happy with the service! Thank you so much for all of your help and kindness at this time." ”

Susan LaPlant June 05, 2014

“"Norv did everything we chose, and went beyond out of his way to make us feel comfortable and less confused. Family from out of town commented on how friendly Norv is and wondered if we knew him personally. Joe did a remarkable job as well. Thank you for your help with the pictures and certificate. We went away pleased."”

Miriam Wysoeki May 02, 2014

“"Excellent service - thanks!"”

Wendy Catalano June 03, 2014

“"Joe was wonderful; very helpful." ”

Kim Jertson April 25, 2014

“"Joe went over and above in assisting us in every way. He was comfortable to talk to, and explained things very well. Actually, I felt like he was a member of our family. He was very approachable with any questions we had, and contacted the parish for all arrangements. You should be very proud that he is a member of your staff." ”

Audrey Fuller April 19, 2014

“"From the moment I had my first contact with Malcore - when they came to pick up my husband - to the completion of the funeral - everyone was wonderful. Thanks so much for all of your help during a difficult time. Everyone was so kind and caring; true professionals." ”

Patricia Jefrey April 09, 2014

“"Joe was excellent - I felt so relieved and mom and I were on the same page. Such a peaceful place; I knew our Em was in great hands. ”

Jan Compton April 08, 2014

“"Joe was very helpful in different ways. We appreciated his advice." ”

Evelyn Ritz April 08, 2014

“"The staff and director (Norv) during the conference and funeral were very professional, kind, and knowledgeable of what our needs were. Thank you for taking care of our needs inaa time of emotion and family loss." ”

Paul Sheffer April 07, 2014

“"Pre-arranging is the only way to go!"”

Barbara J. Van Straten April 04, 2014

“"We really appreciate all of the help and the special family viewing before sending Dad to the airport." ”

Raymond Hutching April 02, 2014

“"We appreciate the care given to us - looking back you helped make an overwhelming event easier. We would like to especially thank you for allowing us to say a private "goodbye" at the east side before cremation. His daughter, sister, and niece were able to replace their last visual with one of him at peace...His mother also can rest assured that he is at peace. Thank you just doesn't seem to be sufficient - but know we are very thankful to you." ”

Kimberly Wierer and Jeanette Frost March 05, 2014

“"Offered more help than we expected." ”

Millie O'Leary March 04, 2014

“"We were pleased with every aspect of the process for our mother. It was clear that she would be well taken care of and treated with respect and dignity." ”

John Laraby March 03, 2014

“"Everything went really well. Thank you Joe (Malcore)"”

Leroy Zellner January 30, 2014

“"I felt in very good hands with Matt and Malcore. You handled the arrangements very well. Thank you." ”

Hal Stokes February 03, 2014

“"The family was very caring and met our needs." ”

Stanley DeJardin February 01, 2014

“"We were treated with great respect. Many questions were answered before we asked them. Your staff/family has a wealth of information, and the teamwork amongst everyone was flawless. Thank you for making such a sad time for our family a time of loving, calm atmosphere." ”

Toni Mercurio and Barb Fontaine January 20, 2014

“"Matt was very professional and so easy to work with." ”

Amy Mattek December 20, 2013

“"Very helpful and kind; clearly not intent on maximizing cost. I felt he (Matt Malcore) was trying to help me make the right decisions and minimize cost. Awesome experience!"”

The family of Julia Witmer January 01, 2014

“"Norv was a huge help during this unexpected loss. We needed some conventional and unconventional help and he was equally willing to offer his guidance with both. He understood that we wanted input and made us feel confident with our choices once we made them. We really appreciate him staying late during the holidays so that we could have our private ceremony."”

Lori Growt December 26, 2013

“"Many thanks to Dan, Matt, Joe, and all others for making the loss of my dear husband, Arnie, so much easier. He looked just like he used to before he got sick. Thanks again for all your love and concern and may God bless you all." ”

Mrs. Arnold Daul December 18, 2013

“"Very helpful staff. Helped us get through this very difficult time in our lives. We really enjoyed the help and company of the funeral directors and staff. We are so glad and thankful to have worked with such a professional and caring organization." ”

Family of Xay Vue Lor November 22, 2013

“"We could not have had a better experience anywhere else. Joe was always on hand and ready to help or answer questions. You relieved the pressure one feels at the time of a death, to get all of the necessary procedures done. I would recommend you to anyone who experiences a death in their family. Thank you for all that you did." ”

Claire Thomas October 14, 2013

“"Thank you for making a stressful time as bearable as possible. The whole procedure was much easier and pleasant that I thought it was going to be. I would recommend your services to my friends." ”

Family of Patricia Widen October 07, 2013

“"Everyone was great to work with. Extremely compassionate, caring, and understanding. Thank you to all that helped my family and I." ”

Nicole Cole - Family of Bonnie Perrault October 02, 2013

“"Matt was wonderful to deal with. I cannot say enough about much we appreciated him." ”

Deborah Willette October 10, 2013

“"Bridget Gerondale was Scott's godsent. Norv did a great job with all of the arrangements. Mary did a great job with the music, and Mary did a great job with the final part of the service. Thank you all for your help." ”

Scott and Cat LaCount October 07, 2013

“"We couldn't have asked for anything better; we were pleased with Ben Malcore's service. Thank you for a beautiful service." ”

Sharon DeGroot September 17, 2013

“"Thank you very, very much for your professionalism and kindness, Ben Malcore. We were very pleased with your services."”

Ruth Etter August 30, 2013

“"We were very pleased with Joe and his staff."”

Jeff Johnson August 26, 2013

“"Joe Malcore did a great job throughout the whole process." ”

Tom DeChamps and family August 13, 2013

“"Thank you for helping our family to make Dale's final arrangements. Your patience with us was commendable. We also appreciate your willingness to search for boat/fishing themes."”

Nancy E. Preston July 31, 2013

“"We appreciate the helpful, compassionate staff. Everyone was so good to us. While this was an unexpected death, all questions were answered, while maintaining daddy's integrity. All staff were very caring and helpful to all of us. We would like to especially extend our gratitude to Bernadette (Malcore Funeral Home apprentice) for being there with us and being honest in answering our questions. It was very comforting to us that she took the time to stay with us to the very end. Her presence in the final closing of dad's resting place has helped me to find closure as well." ”

Debbie Balli June 28, 2013

“"Thank you for making my husband look so peaceful. Also for your care and concern of our needs. Thank you for making a very difficult time more bearable." ”

Mary A. Besaw May 22, 2013

“"Thank yo all at Malcore Funeral Homes & Crematory. We were very pleased with all of the help and planning." ”

Robyn L. Wilson May 20, 2013

“"Thanks to Joe and his associates. Everything went very well, and was done very professionally." ”

John Gerstner May 16, 2013

“"Everything was perfect! You guys did a great job! Thank you so much for all you did for mom." ”

Kevin Heraly May 02, 2013

“"The staff was very polite and understanding. Norv did an excellent job with us, caring for all of our needs..."”

Amanda Secrest April 15, 2013

“Even though this was a very difficult time for our entire family, everyone at Malcore made it go very smoothly. We appreciate all of your help and kind words, you are exceptionally great at what you do! We are especially grateful to Ben Malcore. In our opinion, he went above and beyond our expectations! We appreciate his friendly and approachable demeanor and willingness to communicate in convenient ways (i.e. e-mail, phone, etc.) and promptness with responding. We thank all of you from the bottom of our hearts. ”

Sharie, Beth, Crystal, and Landon Bechle April 16, 2013

“"The Malcore's are always pleasant to work with. Very professional, but personable, trusted, and helpful. Thank you all for your professional service in caring for the funerals of both my mother and sister. Your attention to detail and your caring attitude helped a lot in these difficult times." ”

Robert Puissant April 03, 2013